The Chairman Review

Rating: 3.5/5

I read many many good reviews on this place and also on trip advisor. So I had a certain level of expectation.

This is actually quite a small place. Service wasn’t great. It wasn’t as attentive as I expected from a Michelin star restaurant. I pre-ordered the BBQ Chicken Liver with Chinese buns. But the waiters did not seem to know and I had to asked for this when I came. They did not seem that busy to miss that out. So I told one of them that I pre-ordered and it turns out that he did not mention to the kitchen, so I ended up waiting for 40minutes! Service needs improvement. 

Sadly, I wasnt wowed by the food. I asked for recommendation and ordered accordingly. It feels like home cooked Cantonese food with great presentation. Not really impressed at all. Considering that I could have the same meal at a local Cantonese place with lower prices near where I live.

No.18 Kau U Fong, Central, Hong Kong, China (Central)

IMG_5220 IMG_5221 IMG_5222 IMG_5223

 

2 thoughts on “The Chairman Review

Leave a Reply

